Well done! 9 Engineering Educators Recognized at 2022 Faculty Awards and Honors Event

The Norman campus at the University of Oklahoma returned to hosting an in-person event to celebrate the recipients of university faculty awards. More than 40 faculty members were honored at a luncheon Thursday, April 14, in recognition of their outstanding pursuits in teaching; scholarship, research and creative activity; mentorship and service. 

Gallogly College of Engineering faculty recipients are:

Award for Excellence in Research in Engineering and Applied Sciences: Wei Chen, Stephenson School of Biomedical Engineering

Award for Excellence in Transdisciplinary, Convergent Research: University of Oklahoma Sewage Surveillance Team that includes Jason Vogel and Keith Strevett, both from the School of Civil Engineering and Environmental Science

Regents’ Award for Superior Research and Creative Activity / Scholarly Activity: Pierre-Emmanuel Kirstetter, School of Civil Engineering and Environmental Science, and the School of Meteorology

David Ross Boyd Professorship: Tohren C. G. Kibbey, School of Civil Engineering and Environmental Science

George Lynn Cross Research Professorship: Mark Yeary, School of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Kenneth L. and Janet M. Smalley Presidential Professorship: Nathan A. Goodman, School of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Lloyd and Joyce Austin Presidential Professorship: Dean F. Hougen, School of Computer Science

William H. Barkow Presidential Professorship: Yingtao Liu, School of Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering

Complete list of winners here.

Popular posts from this blog

Noted Database Places OU Engineering Researchers Among Top 2% in Their Fields

OU's Venkatesan Turns the Page: Honored by 4 Noted Organizations

OU Engineering Students Named NSF Graduate Research Fellows